In My Own Words

img_4203

Life with MS is extremely unpredictable and the daily struggle is real. A symptom may flare up one day and be gone the next. I may have trouble walking today but not the day before. Fatigue may have wiped me out last week but this week I’m feeling on top of the world. I might be so dizzy I can’t stand up for a few hours and then it passes and I resume my day. My days are truly unpredictable in every sense of the word. I never know what to expect until it actually happens.

That was really hard for me to understand at first so I can only imagine how difficult it is for others who don’t experience it on a daily basis. As a result, I’ve decided to add a new series of posts to the blog titled ‘In My Own Words’. This series will offer a special glimpse into my life (and possibly the lives of others living with MS) by detailing some of my symptoms in ways that are hopefully easy to visualize or understand.

Stay tuned for my very first post in the series, MS Gait, In My Own Words, later on today!

Inspired by the Daily Post prompt: Struggle.

One thought on “In My Own Words

Leave a Reply

